Dr. Joseph A. Shaw

Dr. Joseph A. Shaw serves as the director of the Optical Technology Center, and also professor of electrical and computer engineering and affiliate professor of physics. Dr. Shaw became director in 2004. The previous directors were Dr.John Carlsten (1992 - 1997) and Dr. Lee Spangler (1998 - 2004).

Diane Wesen Harn

Diane Harn serves as the Administrative Associate IV for both the Optical Technology Center and Spectrum Lab. She takes care of finances, visitor arrangements, and activity plans.